Where can I find dwarf water lilies?

Blueberry Acres

Garden Ornament
Reaction score
I want to make a mini pond in a container with some water lilies (both regular size and dwarf) and other aquatic plants, similar to these container ponds:

patio_pond_stocked__93573_1.jpg

Mini-pond-for-balcony13.jpg

However, I'm having trouble finding dwarf water lilies to purchase. Does anyone know of a reasonably priced place I can get them? Thanks in advance!

Also, if any of you have done a container pond, please let me know! I'm new at this and I'd love some tips and photos.

Last edited:

Blueberry Acres

Garden Ornament
Reaction score
@Phaedra, I see you had a container pond in 2023, do you still have it?

Phaedra

Garden Addicted
Reaction score
@Phaedra, I see you had a container pond in 2023, do you still have it?
I have two, and yes, still have them. I just took the water lilies out and soaked them in other buckets, because I washed both containers and will refill them with water after all cherry blossoms are gone. :)

Blueberry Acres

Garden Ornament
Reaction score
I have two, and yes, still have them. I just took the water lilies out and soaked them in other buckets, because I washed both containers and will refill them with water after all cherry blossoms are gone. :)
Nice! What size containers are they?

Blueberry Acres

Garden Ornament
Reaction score
80L containers
I'm thinking about using this container: https://www.tractorsupply.com/tsc/product/red-shed-whiskey-barrel-planter-with-rope-2279977

I saw it online but haven't gone to the store to look at it yet. The depth is not listed on the website and I want to make sure it's deep enough for regular-sized water lilies.

pretty ok for creating a water feature
I have a little solar-powered fountain that I might use. I usually use it in my birdbaths.

digitS'

Garden Master
Reaction score
This may be a good question for @secuono .

She is a pond gardener, with all her koi. She may have purchased from someone online.