Getting a Green house

HunkieDorie23

Deeply Rooted
Reaction score
Ok I know I have been posting for several years that I was going to get a green house. I know I have serious committment issue and have to research and look and think about it forever (about everything not just this). Anyway, I have the money, the greenhouse picked out and even laborers for the construction. I have a location picked out and yesterday at lowes I found for flooring material for the greenhouse.

I was going to put down some concrete pavers for the floor but yesterday when I was looking at those, I found these 24" x 24" recycle tire blocks on clearance at lowes. The only thing I am still working out is how to anchor it. I am assuming that the greenhouse will have instruction on that so I am not sweating that too much. I was also planning on getting some 4x4 to use as a base and then anchor them to them ground somehow. I have requested that for a Christmas present that my youngest two sons donate they time and muscles instead of buying me something for Christmas. They would have gotten drawn into it anyway and both are short on money so they eagerily agreed to it.

I was leaning toward the snap and grow which look awesome on the internet but yesterday at Menard's I saw what it looks like and I don't think that will survive my windy hilltop. So I am looking a little more but now have a better idea of what I need.

HunkieDorie23

Deeply Rooted
Reaction score
The deed is done. I have ordered an awesome greenhouse from habor freight which is the best price of the greenhouses I have seen. It also has solider (I don't know if that is a word) panels than the snap and grow. I also watched a video on YouTube on how to put the panels in which is the big problem most people have.