Local food sustainability group!

Alasgun

Deeply Rooted
Reaction score
In our every changing world, food sustainability has come into focus as people have concerns about shortages etc. Locally a group was recently formed, comprised of concerned citizens from all sectors with a desire to learn, share and or provide what they can to a common cause. Pretty cool actually!
I’ve been asked to share at todays meeting, a privilege i will enjoy. Going into a group of 40 some souls i do not know is somewhat intimidating especially when you realize they cover the full gamut, master gardeners down to complete novices.
My goal (and prayer for today) is to give each of them a take away, something they can build on and hopefully something they can pass along to others.

Un certain times are a great opportunity to pay it forward, if you have an opportunity to become involved in something like this I’d encourage you to do so. Or if you are already involved and have any advice for “stupid here”, im all ears!

We meet weekly and i’ll stay with this post a bit, reporting back for any that are interested.

digitS'

Garden Master
Reaction score
Try to rely on your experience and present ideas outside of that very carefully.

Here's my example: I once stood in front of the group and told a fairly large group of gardeners that I could toss my cotton string used for trellising into the compost. I had wooden stakes and heavier material like baling twine and wire but the cotton string was used in addition.