New to this forum, still kinda a newbie on BYC too

sgtsheart

Chillin' In The Garden
Reaction score
Hi Y'all,
It's Kat, again. :rolleyes:
Not much I can say here that I haven't said over on BYC. I live in Arkansas with my SO, on the 80 acre farm that has been in his family for 3 generations. He's a police sgt (thus my nick) and I work as a house manager at a group home for mentally handicapped adults. I only work one 24 hour shift a week, therefore I have lots of free time to devote to doing the things that make me happy.
Our "babies" are: Charlie the wonder dog, she's a 8 + year old irish wolfhound cross, Jake the brainless border collie, and Kitty the cat with no name.
I like to read, garden, quilt, bake, and make candy. Also, now I'm chicken crazy.
Nice to meet y'all and thanks to the great forum developers. :)

Crazy4Chicks

Chillin' In The Garden
Reaction score
welcome to the world of gardening with chickens- because you know they are going to want to help you LOL I am also fairly new to chickens myself only having mine since easter.
I hope we both learn alot of great gardening tips from the pros.

so with that I say hi. I'm Julie nice to meet you. :frow

henrietta23

Garden Ornament
Reaction score
sgtsheart said:
Hi Y'all,
It's Kat, again. :rolleyes:
Not much I can say here that I haven't said over on BYC. I live in Arkansas with my SO, on the 80 acre farm that has been in his family for 3 generations. He's a police sgt (thus my nick) and I work as a house manager at a group home for mentally handicapped adults. I only work one 24 hour shift a week, therefore I have lots of free time to devote to doing the things that make me happy.
Our "babies" are: Charlie the wonder dog, she's a 8 + year old irish wolfhound cross, Jake the brainless border collie, and Kitty the cat with no name.
I like to read, garden, quilt, bake, and make candy. Also, now I'm chicken crazy.
Nice to meet y'all and thanks to the great forum developers. :)