NEWBIE HERE HI!

OCMG

Chillin' In The Garden
Reaction score
Hi Am a newbie, I am a master gardener from Ocean County Rutgers Extension service. I love to garden but just because I am a MG doesn't mean I am good at it :gig My thing is more vegetable based not flowers, although I love them.

I hope to learn some things and have fun in here.

miss_thenorth

Chillin' In The Garden
Reaction score
Welcome! :happy_flower How can you be a master gardener if you're not very good at it??? :hu
Hope you enjoy your time here!

hsm5grls

Chillin' In The Garden
Reaction score
Welcome, Hope to learn a lot here myself as this is my first year with a garden this scale. Usually I just plant a small batch here and there. This year I made a huge patch and have 400 plants in starter pots. I am feeling ambitious this year LOL :tools

OCMG

Chillin' In The Garden
Reaction score
Ok It's like this:

I know how the play the piano, I know the keys, I know the notes and the tempo etc, but I just cannot play very well. Same like some people know how to knit or crochet but are not good at it.

I have the book knowledge, they taught us all the knowledge. Besides I am better at vegetable gardening than most of the other girls, maybe because most of the other girls do not like to veggie garden. :gig They are better at flowers bulbs and shrubs etc. I love flowers but I am not good at growing them because I am into veggies more. We have a communityn garden and give free veggies to the poor, and those girls are very good at it. But not many do it.

You took me literally, I didn't mean for you to take me that literally. It was meant as a little joke sorry.... :love
I have a diploma saying I have the knowledge. Does that explain it?

:rose

miss_thenorth

Chillin' In The Garden
Reaction score
Not so much 'literally' That was just our warped sense of humour getting back atcha! :rose :bun I;m sure your 'book smarts' are gonna come in handy though...