Warthog

Attractive To Bees
Reaction score
Hello from Belize. I am a newbie to this forum but active on BYH and BYC.

I am not new to gardening as such, but new to gardening in this climate, which I understand is comparable with that of South Florida. So watch out all you Floridians, I will be picking your brains.

I have now got settled with my goats, sheep and chickens, currently preparing areas for vegetables.

I want to grow lots and lots of different vegetables, to feed the family and extras for the livestock.

Gardening has always been my main hobby, but I am more familiar with growing shrubs and flowers rather than vegetables.

My experience in vegetables has mainly been tomatoes, potatoes, beans. Oh yes I have grown Canteloupe melons here only a couple but it was a start. So be warned you will be getting lots of questions. Hope you will be patient with me.:fl

journey11

Garden Master
Reaction score
:welcome Janet! :frow

Hope you find all the info you need. I'm not anywhere near your climate, but there's several on here who can be great help, I'm sure. :)

Warthog

Attractive To Bees
Reaction score
journey11 said:
:welcome Janet! :frow

Hope you find all the info you need. I'm not anywhere near your climate, but there's several on here who can be great help, I'm sure. :)
Thank you :rose

lesa

Garden Master
Reaction score
Welcome! Welcome! You can make us all jealous with your gardening endeavors- while we are shoveling snow and dreaming! I went tubing in some caves near you- very fascinating!

vfem

Garden Addicted
Reaction score
Hi and :welcome

I hope you enjoy it here... unlike you, most of us are getting in our fall gardens. Looks like you'll have summer goodies all year round there. :D Lucky!

:rainbow-sun

Warthog

Attractive To Bees
Reaction score
Iesa - sometimes, I think it would be nice to shovel snow, but only for about 5 minutes :gig

Vfem - summer goodies all year round, oh I do hope so :fl

Collector

Garden Master
Reaction score