Hello from a newbie!

tentreeacres

Chillin' In The Garden
Reaction score
I just wanted to say hi, and say that I am so excited about this new forum! I heard about this site from BYC that I am a member of. That is a great site and I was excited to become a member of this one. I'm new to gardening, I don't have a garden yet, but I have plans for one. Right now, though, I have 10 baby trees that I just planted a week ago and are in my house for the winter until spring. Don't know if that's the best thing to have done, but that's why I was excited to join this site, to learn what I should and shouldn't do! And everything in between! I got my 10 baby trees from the National Arbor Day Foundation as a promotion to become a member. I got 10 trees last year too, but only three made it. This year I'm starting them off inside and I have high hopes that all ten will make it this year.
gardening.gif

digitS'

Garden Master
Reaction score
Wow, look at that smilie! I don't even know where these things come from nor how they get past customs!

Welcome Tentrees!

My ol' dad has some oak trees in his dining room window right now. He is ever the optimist and picked up some acorns on a recent trip to California. They popped right up.

I'm not entirely sure how that'll work for him since it's below zero some nights here and we are a long way from balmy Spring weather. They'll need to stay indoors lookin' out for quite awhile.