Another newbie from BYC

Casa de la Luna

Chillin' In The Garden
Reaction score
Hi! I've actually been lurking awhile now but finally joined today like a lot of BYCers have. :)

lesa

Garden Master
Reaction score
Welcome! How funny- if you can't talk about chickens, might as well talk about gardening! Great to have you. What are your garden plans?

BayouGypsy

Sprout
Reaction score
:)Hi, I'm a newbie from BYC, also! I never knew this place existed until about 5 minutes ago! Awesome!

Cass

Sprout
Reaction score
I'm suffering chicken withdrawl, so I'll go with my second love... GARDENING.

Seed catalogs in almost every mail delivery. Looooove it.

Now I have to find my large, very large, envelope of seeds left from last year so I know what to order for this year.

And I am already looking for new wood to make a few more raised beds. (my soil is so poor I have to put compost in raised beds to even grow weeds)

Casa de la Luna

Chillin' In The Garden
Reaction score
lesa said:
Welcome! How funny- if you can't talk about chickens, might as well talk about gardening! Great to have you. What are your garden plans?
Hi lesa! I've been gardening a lot longer than I've been raising chickens but there are a lot of gardeners on BYC and I needed more help with chickens a few years ago since I hadn't had any for many years.

Well my plans are probably way too ambitious (I always overdo) but I've already ordered my seeds to start in the greenhouse/potting shed. I've got a bunch of heirloom tomatoes (9 types) coming as well as eggplant (2 types), corn (2 types), a bunch of different salad greens, melons, potatoes, strawberries, carrots, zuchs, cucumbers and I've ordered a hazelnut tree as well. My back aches just thinking about it but we live quite a ways from town and heading to the store at the last minute is just not possible out here.

How about you? :)

Hi to everyone else! What are you all planning to put in this year?

cmclean

Sprout
Reaction score