~ HAS THE WORLD GONE MAD...? New madness ?? ~

Hattie the Hen

Deeply Rooted
Reaction score
:barnie :ep :barnie

wifezilla.......I couldn't agree more....!!

I just want to add this site as I think it expands the information on this lunatic situation. We have similar situations over here in the UK despite huge campaigns against bad food in schools etc. Parents must be made aware of their responsibilities for their childrens' health & they must influence the school's choice of food sold/given to them.

http://fedupwithschoollunch.blogspot.com/

:hit Hattie :hit

boggybranch

Deeply Rooted
Reaction score
What is that I see?....That cloud of dust, coming from the north........Why, I do believe it's the first lady.

wifezilla

Deeply Rooted
Reaction score
I have had m own battles with the school. My son is VERY autistic. He reacts VERY BADLY to wheat, sugars, and other carby foods. I have been packing his lunch for 3 years. But the weight he lost when we changed his diet came back at school. The symptoms we finally got to stop (severe break outs, facial flushing, hyperactivity) came back. Turns out the bus driver was giving the kids candy!!!

So the teachers hand out snacks, the lunch food is loaded with carbs and sugar and then the bus drivers are giving them crap.
:barnie

Ladyhawke1

Deeply Rooted
Reaction score
"Mendy Heaps, a stellar English teacher for years....."

Elizabeth Middle School
34427 County Road 13
Elizabeth, CO 80107
Elbert County

VOICEPHONE: (303) 646-4520

Grades 6-8
Public school
514 students

We can always speak up. :/

journey11

Garden Master
Reaction score
Just watched the first episode of Jamie Oliver's Food Revolution (after following the links). I live about an hour from Huntington. I had never heard about this show before because I don't watch much tv. Very interesting--I am hooked. I want to see how it ends, how far he gets with his message.