Indoor gardening

SherriCody

Garden lurker
Reaction score
I am a Toronto based Engineer. I got a good opportunity in Scarborough and will be moving there soon. So, I recently purchased a condo in Scarborough from Scarborough Condos as I’ll be moving there soon. My father loves gardening and I used to help him with gardening. He was very supportive of these. And that’s how I developed a taste in gardening too. Back at home, there are a lot of plants indoors and outdoors that we grew.
But since I’ll be moving to a condo, growing outdoor plants is out of the question. I want to decorate my condo by growing some indoor plants like Rose Painted Calathea. I am also thinking of growing some spider plants. They are good for removing pollutants like Formaldehyde and Xylene. But I don’t know any plant nursery in Scarborough. Even if I find one, I don’t know if these would be available there. So, If anyone knows any nursery where I could find these plant, please let me know. And if any suggestion about other plants that I could get easily grow indoors, please let me know that too.

Dirtmechanic

Garden Addicted
Reaction score
51vYNagGWkL.jpg

I suggest you include a complete herb garden, including ginger as shown above. Gingers are fun, easy, pretty and tasty, and often left out of the usual houseplant lists. Personally I would suggest grow light setup that include pepper plants, which are also attractive, vary wildy in colors and sizes and are tasty as well.
istockphoto-616881430-612x612.jpg
yellow-skinny-hot-pepper-plants-pepper-joes.jpg

Pepper Joes

Ridgerunner

Garden Master
Reaction score
Hi Sherri, welcome to the forum. Glad you joined. :frow