vfem and digitS worship

desertgirl

Garden Ornament
Reaction score
Might as well get this out of the way now.....

Thank you both for all of your sage (ha!get it??!!) advice.:gig

(And thank you in advance for helping with all of my silly questions again this year!).

You guys are amazing...:bow

vfem

Garden Addicted
Reaction score
Oh hunny, that is so sweet... but I am still learning as I go... Trial and error girl! ;)

I bet you will end up with an awesome year yet again. Any big plans?

desertgirl

Garden Ornament
Reaction score
HUGE!

I have developed delusions of grandeur.....

Today was a nice sunny day, and it got everyone thinking about spring.
DH and I spent the afternoon walking around our little yard, making plans, sketches, etc. I had such a great experience last year with the raised sqaure foot garden, we are going to build two more (one will be twice twice the size). We are also going to fence off a corner to contain our garden, so that I can have a chicken free flower zone. Oh, and then there's DH's Tiki Bar....

I think we have a little cabin/spring fever!!!

I am also going to order seeds and start them soon.....

So exciting!!!!!!:throw

And you?

digitS'

Garden Master
Reaction score
Thank you, DesertGirl.

Temperatures here are 10F above normal. After record-breaking snow last year and a snowy winter the year before that - we have had almost no snow this year!

I may be leaving for the Twin Cities soon. Yes, that's Twin Cities as in Minnesota. The "City of (frozen) Lakes" - with no plans for fishing . . . home of the Winter Carnival in St.Paul but too late to pretend that I would have attended :rolleyes: