What are you planning for Spring?

warmfuzzies

Attractive To Bees
Reaction score
Come on, now, be honest... I KNOW you are all drooling over seed catalogs and making plans. That is what January is for!

So, what are you planning?

I am planning to grow three kinds of tomatoes, bell and hot peppers, three kinds of potatoes, several rows of green beans, a lot of winter squash, yellow squash, corn, maybe popcorn, peas, cucumbers, watermelon and cantalope, lettuce, luffa sponges, and maybe a few new things..... LOL but I am just getting started.

BlackThumb

Leafing Out
Reaction score
Yesterday, I started jalapeno, anaheim, cascabella, and poblano in the window sill in six packs.

I also have seeds for beefsteak and cherry tomatoes, carrots, corn, yellow and green squash, butternut squash, watermelons, cucumbers, black beans, green beans, peas, beets; onion sets, and both raspberry and boysenberry bareroots about ready to go in. I think there are more, but I can't remember off the top of my head. It's about two months until I can really start planting, so there is time for rototilling, and hopefully finding the wood to build raised beds.

wifezilla

Deeply Rooted
Reaction score
Well, as soon as I figure out what I did with those darn starter pots, I am going to get some elephant garlic in the dirt :D

I also want to start some broccoli and some brussel sprouts. That might have to wait. I need more lamps.

journey11

Garden Master
Reaction score
I'm planning to fine tune my plantings to what I like to can and put up for winter. My brother gave me a load of cinderblock and I'm going to put in a proper cold cellar next summer. I am aiming to produce about 90% of my family's food. We're at about 70% right now.

bcallaha

Chillin' In The Garden
Reaction score