BBQ thread...

MontyJ

Deeply Rooted
Reaction score
Figured I would share another passion I have. Since there were a few BBQ pics in another thread, I figured I would make a few people hungry...

First, let's start out with some bacon wrapped walleye:

walleye3.jpg

Then a red raspberry glazed smoked pork butt:

pork4.jpg

Add in a piece of cornbread:

cornbread1.jpg

Some good beans and ham:

beans.jpg

For desert we could have dutch oven blueberry cobbler:

cobbler4.jpg

Or maybe some grilled peaches and homemade ice cream:

peachesstarted.jpg

finishedpeaches.jpg

Anyone else out there BBQ?

thistlebloom

Garden Master
Reaction score
Monty that was so unfair! I know some people BBQ in every season, but I'm a fair weather griller, I want sunshine and green grass to surround me when I'm cooking. So, it will be awhile.

Everything looks so tasty! Do you have a good recipe for dutch oven beans? I'm a green beginner with the DO, but I've made some pretty good desserts. My beans were ok, but pretty boring.

eta...do you cook your cornbread on the grill? I make some really good cornbread with the Painted Mtn. corn I grow, it would be even better if I could cook it in the Weber.

MontyJ

Deeply Rooted
Reaction score
Here are a couple of pics of me and my best buddy Fred on his birthday a few years ago. He mentioned how he hated his birthday being in January and nobody wanting to cook out and party. Hey, 'nuff said. It has become a tradition now. We cooked out again last weekend for his birthday. He chooses the menu and I cook. These pics are coal grilled rotisserie pork butt. This year we did hobo dinners.

084.jpg

comfort1.jpg

How about some grill baked bread in February?
bread2.jpg

MontyJ

Deeply Rooted
Reaction score