Oldie but newbie

HEChicken

Attractive To Bees
Reaction score
I went to sign up this morning but was told that my email was already in the system so apparently I signed up years ago (I'll find out after I post this and will for the first time see my "join date"). I've gardened on and off all my life, sometimes successfully….other times not so much. It is all a learning experience, right?

A couple of months ago I purchased a 3-year subscription to PlanGarden and since then have been busily planning my 2014 garden. Each time I think I'm done, I do more research and make more changes. For example, I studied a companion planting guide and as a result, rearranged some plants according to whether they do well planted close together or kept away from one another.The plan continues to be "tweaked" but I think I am almost there.

As of today, I'm 10 days out from starting my pepper seeds. I have the little newspaper pots already made up and yesterday purchased popsicle sticks to use as labels. Can we say "Can't wait for Spring"?

journey11

Garden Master
Reaction score
Welcome, HEChicken! :frow

Sounds like you are well prepared. Planning for spring is a great way to get through a long winter as this one has turned out do be. :)

lesa

Garden Master
Reaction score
Welcome back! Do you think you will actually do what your "plan" says? I make lots of plans and then change them immediately when I am actually digging in the dirt! Maybe you are more disciplined than I am? Good luck with your pepper seeds. Do you have a heat mat?

HEChicken

Attractive To Bees
Reaction score