MrsBarnes

Leafing Out
Reaction score
I am a newbie here although I have gardened for quite some time.
Recently moved so I am starting over which is sad and exciting all at the same time.
I have a flower bed from which I take a bulb, plant or bush from my relatives and although some didnt survive the move, I am hoping to have an honor garden. Right now my grandmas yellow irises and my twins bleeding heart are beautiful.
Her daffodils and tulips didnt make it. But it looks like her yucca plant did.
My uncles vitex had branch transplant that seemed to do well at first then my cat attacked it and it neever recovered.
Also new at this house, I did my veg and vines in raised beds since my land is mostly rock.
And new to me, I started a small fruit orchard. This will be 2nd summer in new house.
Always Looking for ideas

sumi

Rest in Peace 1980-2020
Reaction score
Welcome to TEG :frow I love the idea of an honour garden..

so lucky

Garden Master
Reaction score
Welcome, @MrsBarnes. I think you will get some good ideas here. When we cleaned out and sold my parents home, I knew I should be taking cuttings and pieces of all the beautiful flowers Mom had growing there, but my mindset at the time was "just be done with it, I don't have time to mess with it right now."
Now, several years later, with both parents gone, I wish I had taken the time and trouble. I'm glad you are making your honor garden.

baymule

Garden Master
Reaction score